Little lambs

Good Monday afternoon everyone, another beautiful day here in the UK, looks like it won’t last long so we shall have to make the most of it.

I know I said last week that my lamb would be ready, but with all this fab weather I have been doing things in the garden rather than knitting.  Actually I should be knitting night and day as I have signed up for the Woodseats Festival craft fair on July 10th.

So here is a little Fuzzy Mitten lamb in her pink hoodie coat.  I made this one a while back and sold her quite quickly.  But this is the kind of thing I am making for the fair.  She was made in baby alpaca and the coat was cashmerino, both by Rowan I think .This was the other lamb I made at the same time.  I still have three or four ‘naked’ lambs that require clothing so that will be my next job.

These patterns come from Barbara Prime at fuzzy mitten, her blog is in the blogroll, she is so very clever at designing these little creatures.

Leave a Reply

