Count twice, sew once!

This is my very first biscornu.  I have admired these for a long time and now that I am back enjoying needlework I thought it might be an enjoyable and fairly easy project to begin with again.  It has been quite a few years since I did any X stitching, it must be about 15 years since stitched with any quantity. I went along to Wye Needlecraft in Bakewell, this is about a 30 minute drive from home, and as I don’t drive it means I can only go at the weekend when dh is about.  I have put Wye in my blog roll so take a look, they will send anywhere and they do have some really lovely things.

Anyway back to the biscornu,  so much for it being an easy project!  Well it probably is, but I forgot the motto of X stitcher’s  “Count twice, sew once”    I thought that the material would not be worth sewing on at all by the time I had undone my errors for the millionth time!

At last I finished it!  and although I did make some ridiculous mistakes I thoroughly enjoyed making this little pincushion.

Remember, count twice, sew once!

Leave a Reply

