Pink and Grey Hand Woven Blanket

Pink and Grey Hand Woven Blanket

This is the blanket that has been sitting in a box waiting for me to add a backing finally finish it off.  I hand wove this with my 4″ Hazel Rose loom.  It takes about 10 minutes to do one square, so its pretty quick once you know what you are doing.  The size of this would do for a cot blanket or just a lap quilt. I must admit, it is very snuggly.   I backed this with pink fleece and I sewed pretty shell buttons in the shape of flowers and hearts on some of the squares to hold it all together.  The yarn I used is James C Brett  acrylic, I’m not a huge fan of acrylic really, but this yarn is quite exceptional.

One Response

  1. That is Very Pretty! And I love that you lined it. A really good idea to add warmth and durability to it as well. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

