Hello again.

 

 

Image

 

Hi, nice to see you all again. Since my last post lots of things have changed including losing my mum. Not really sure why we say we have lost them, we know exactly where they are, still in our hearts, still hugging and loving us just the way they always did.  I have learnt that when someone close dies it all takes a great deal of time to get back to what could be a normal state of affairs. It’s just over a year since my mum went, and sometimes it’s still very difficult especially when I do something that I did with her.

I’m still crafting which now that we have moved to a smaller house has caused a few challenges like where am I going to put things?  Everything is in a small second bedroom and sometimes walking in here is quite tricky in case I move the wrong way and everything comes crashing down like a house of cards!

I made the Union Jack punch needle heart yesterday, it’s filled with lavender and smells delicious.

It’s nice to be back !

Leave a Reply

